NOTIFICATION

The Presiding Officers of the Courts mentioned below, are conferred with powers to exercise the Jurisdiction of a Session Court under Section 9(3) and 9(4) of Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 for attending to grant of interim bail to Under Trial Prisoners (UTPs), to decongest jails/prisons, as directed by Hon'ble Supreme Court of India in Suo-Moto Writ Petition (C) No.1/2020, with immediate effect and until further orders.

S1. No.	Name of the Officer Sriyuths/Smts.	Name of the Court
1	2	3
1.	Tyagaraja N. Inavally	XLVII Addl. City Civil and Sessions Judge, Bengaluru City.
2.	Ron Vasudev	LXXVI Addl. City Civil and Sessions Judge, Bengaluru City.
3.	Vidyadhar Shirahatti	LX Addl. City Civil and Sessions Judge, Bengaluru City.
4.	Rajeshwara	LXIV Addl. City Civil and Sessions Judge, Bengaluru City.
5.	G.S.Praseela Kumari	II Addl. District and Sessions Judge, Bengaluru Rural District, Bengaluru.
6.	J.V. Vijayananda	IX Addl. District and Sessions Judge, Bengaluru Rural District.
7.	Santhosh C.B.	II Addl. District and Sessions Judge, Bagalkot.
8.	Kashim Churikhan	I Addl. District and Sessions Judge, Ballari.
9.	H.Shashidhara Shetty	VI Addl. District and Sessions Judge, Belagavi.

10.	H.R. Radha	Addl. District and Sessions Judge, Bidar.
11.	Vinay D.	Addl. District and Sessions Judge, Chamarajnagar. (to sit at Kollegal)
12.	S.Nataraj	III Addl. District and Sessions Judge, Chikkaballapura.
13.	K.L.Ashok	I Addl. District and Sessions Judge, Chikkamagaluru.
14.	Basavaraj S.Chegaraddi	Addl. District and Sessions Judge, Chitradurga.
15.	Sayeedunnisa	VI Addl. District and Sessions Judge, D.K., Mangaluru.
16.	Kengabalaiah	I Addl. District and Sessions Judge, Davanagere.
17.	Biradar Devendrappa N.	I Addl. District and Sessions Judge, Dharwad, sitting at Hubballi.
18.	Narashimsa M.V.	Addl. District and Sessions Judge, Gadag
19.	Chandrashekhar Margoor	III Addl. District and Sessions Judge, Hassan.
20.	Kiran Kini	I Addl. District and Sessions Judge, Haveri.
21.	K.S.Vijaya	V Addl. District and Sessions Judge, Kalaburagi.
22.	Chandrashekhara.P.S	I Addl. District and Sessions Judge, Kodagu-Madikeri.
23.	B.S.Rekha	II Addl. District and Sessions Judge, Kolar.
24.	Kulkarni Renuka Gangadhar	Addl. District and Sessions Judge- FTSC-I, Koppal.

25.	L.Vijayalakshmi Devi	I Addl. District and Sessions Judge, Mandya.
26.	K.S.Bharath Kumar	III Add1. District and Sessions Judge, Mysuru.
27.	K.R.Nagaraja	I Addl. District and Sessions Judge, Raichur.
28.	Marulasiddaradhya H.J.	I Addl. District and Sessions Judge, Ramanagara
29.	B.Jayantha Kumar	III Addl. District and Sessions Judge, Shivamogga.
30.	Deshpande Govindaraj.S.	I Addl. District and Sessions Judge, Tumakuru.
31.	Yadav Vanamala Anandrao	Addl. District and Sessions Judge- FTSC-I, Udupi.
32.	Shivaji Anant Nalawade	Addl. District and Sessions Judge- FTSC-I, U.K.Karwar.
33.	Joshi Venkatesh	I Addl. District and Sessions Judge, Vijayapura.

In so far as Yadgir District is concerned as there is no post of Additional District and Sessions Judge is available, the Presiding Officer of neighboring Kalaburagi District is appointed as follows:

S1. No.	Name of the Officer Sriyuths/Smts.	Name of the Court
34.	Shuklaksha Palan	I Addl. District and Sessions Judge, Kalaburagi

BY ORDER OF THE HIGH COURT,

Sd/-(RAJENDRA BADAMIKAR) REGISTRAR GENERAL To,

The Compiler, Karnataka Gazette, Bengaluru (in duplicate) for favour of publication in the next issue of Gazette in Part-II, Section 2.

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. The Prl. City Civil & Sessions Judge, Bengaluru City and all the Prl. District & Sessions Judges in the State.
- 2. The Courts concerned.
- 3. The Accountant General in Karnataka, Bengaluru.
- 4. The Chief Secretary to Government of Karnataka, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru.
- 5. The Prl. Secretary to Government of Karnataka, Law Department, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru.
- 6. The Prl. Secretary to Government of Karnataka, DPAR, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru.
- 7. The Accountant General in Karnataka, Bengaluru.
- 8. The General Secretary, Karnataka State Judicial Officers' Association, JID-703, National Games Housing Complex, Koramangala, Bengaluru-47.
- 9. The President, Karnataka State Judicial Officers Co-operative Credit Society, City Civil Court Complex, Bengaluru City.
- The Registrar General/ Registrar (Vigilance)/ Registrar (Statistics & Review)/Registrar (Administration)/ Registrar (Computers)/ Registrar (Judicial)/ Registrar (Recruitment)/ Registrar (Infrastructure and Maintenance) and Secretary to Hon'ble the Chief Justice.
- 11. The Additional Registrar General, Dharwad and Kalaburagi Benches.
- 12. The Central Project Co-ordinator (Computers) of this office.
- 13. The D.R(S.S)-cum-P.S. to Hon'ble the Chief Justice. The Private
- 14. The Director, Karnataka Judicial Academy, Bengaluru.
- 15. The Registrar, Karnataka State Administrative Tribunal, Kandaya Bhavan, Bengaluru.
- 16. The Director, Arbitration Center Karnataka (Domestic & International), III Floor, Khanija Bhavan, Race Course Road, Bengaluru.
- 17. The Director, Bengaluru Mediation Centre, Nyaya Degula, H.Siddaiah Road, Bengaluru.
- 18. The Member Secretary, Karnataka State Legal Services Authority, Nyaya Degula, Bengaluru.
- 19. The Member Secretary, High Court Legal Services Committee, High Court Buildings, Bengaluru.
- 20. The Section Officers of RPS/GOB-II/RSB/HVC/HCE/HCB/HCA-I/ HCA-II/HCL/LCBS/LCA-I/LCA-II/LCA-III, Branches of this office.
- 21. Spare copies.